An open letter to…

To whatever cold, flu, sinusitis, pharyngitis, or other-itus that is trying to dig it’s claws in the back of my throat,

I regret to inform you that I am very busy this week and could not possibly make time for your shenanigans. I appreciate your giving me several days of apparent warning that you are coming, but I can’t possibly take time away from work this week or this weekend to entertain you. I can pencil you in for next Monday afternoon, but I make no promises. Otherwise I’ll continue with triple my normal dose of vitamin C in hopes that you will move on and find someone who had more time to deal with you.

Thank you for understanding. Nothing personal.

NomaderWhat

Leave a Reply

